Instant Messengers. Networldz99@yahoo.com Networldz99@hotmail.com Networldz99@gmail.com
+9140 - 40045060
Email : info@networldz.com
CCIE Training Bangalore
More news
Examination Info.
CCIE Security

CCIE Security

CCIE certification in Security indicates expert-level knowledge of IP and IP routing as well as specific security protocols and components.

CCIE Security Lab Exam Exam Topics (blueprint) v3.0

Please review the Lab Exam Overview for general information about the CCIE Security lab exam. This lab exam blueprint v3.0 is a detailed outline of the topics likely to appear on the lab exam effective mid-April 2009. Knowledge of troubleshooting is an important skill and candidates are expected to diagnose and solve issues as part of the CCIE lab exam. The topics listed are guidelines and other relevant or related topics may also appear. Candidates for lab exams scheduled in mid April'09 or later should prepare using the v3.0 blueprints below.

In general, new product features become eligible for testing on CCIE lab exams six months after general release.

Recommended Training

Recommended courses include the curriculum for CCNA recommended training plus the curriculum for CCSP recommended training plus Securing Hosts Using Cisco Security Agent.

1. Implement secure networks using Cisco ASA Firewalls
         1. Perform basic firewall Initialization
         2. Configure device management
         3. Configure address translation (nat, global, static)
         4. Configure ACLs
         5. Configure IP routing
         6. Configure object groups
         7. Configure VLANs
         8. Configure filtering
         9. Configure failover
        10. Configure Layer 2 Transparent Firewall
        11. Configure security contexts (virtual firewall)
        12. Configure Modular Policy Framework
        13. Configure Application-Aware Inspection
        14. Configure high availability solutions
        15. Configure QoS policies

   2. Implement secure networks using Cisco IOS Firewalls
         1. Configure CBAC
         2. Configure Zone-Based Firewall
         3. Configure Audit
         4. Configure Auth Proxy
         5. Configure PAM
         6. Configure access control
         7. Configure performance tuning
         8. Configure advanced IOS Firewall features

   3. Implement secure networks using Cisco VPN solutions
         1. Configure IPsec LAN-to-LAN (IOS/ASA)
         2. Configure SSL VPN (IOS/ASA)
         3. Configure Dynamic Multipoint VPN (DMVPN)
         4. Configure Group Encrypted Transport (GET) VPN
         5. Configure Easy VPN (IOS/ASA)
         6. Configure CA (PKI)
         7. Configure Remote Access VPN
         8. Configure Cisco Unity Client
         9. Configure Clientless WebVPN
        10. Configure AnyConnect VPN
        11. Configure XAuth, Split-Tunnel, RRI, NAT-T
        12. Configure High Availability
        13. Configure QoS for VPN
        14. Configure GRE, mGRE
        15. Configure L2TP
        16. Configure advanced Cisco VPN features

   4. Configure Cisco IPS to mitigate network threats
         1. Configure IPS 4200 Series Sensor Appliance
         2. Initialize the Sensor Appliance
         3. Configure Sensor Appliance management
         4. Configure virtual Sensors on the Sensor Appliance
         5. Configure security policies
         6. Configure promiscuous and inline monitoring on the Sensor Appliance
         7. Configure and tune signatures on the Sensor Appliance
         8. Configure custom signatures on the Sensor Appliance
         9. Configure blocking on the Sensor Appliance
        10. Configure TCP resets on the Sensor Appliance
        11. Configure rate limiting on the Sensor Appliance
        12. Configure signature engines on the Sensor Appliance
        13. Use IDM to configure the Sensor Appliance
        14. Configure event action on the Sensor Appliance
        15. Configure event monitoring on the Sensor Appliance
        16. Configure advanced features on the Sensor Appliance
        17. Configure and tune Cisco IOS IPS
        18. Configure SPAN & RSPAN on Cisco switches

   5. Implement Identity Management
         1. Configure RADIUS and TACACS+ security protocols
         2. Configure LDAP
         3. Configure Cisco Secure ACS
         4. Configure certificate-based authentication
         5. Configure proxy authentication
         6. Configure 802.1x
         7. Configure advanced identity management features
         8. Configure Cisco NAC Framework

   6. Implement Control Plane and Management Plane Security
         1. Implement routing plane security features (protocol authentication, route filtering)
         2. Configure Control Plane Policing
         3. Configure CP protection and management protection
         4. Configure broadcast control and switchport security
         5. Configure additional CPU protection mechanisms (options drop, logging interval)
         6. Disable unnecessary services
         7. Control device access (Telnet, HTTP, SSH, Privilege levels)
         8. Configure SNMP, Syslog, AAA, NTP
         9. Configure service authentication (FTP, Telnet, HTTP, other)
        10. Configure RADIUS and TACACS+ security protocols
        11. Configure device management and security

   7. Configure Advanced Security
         1. Configure mitigation techniques to respond to network attacks
         2. Configure packet marking techniques
         3. Implement security RFCs (RFC1918/3330, RFC2827/3704)
         4. Configure Black Hole and Sink Hole solutions
         5. Configure RTBH filtering (Remote Triggered Black Hole)
         6. Configure Traffic Filtering using Access-Lists
         7. Configure IOS NAT
         8. Configure TCP Intercept
         9. Configure uRPF
        10. Configure CAR
        11. Configure NBAR
        12. Configure NetFlow
        13. Configure Anti-Spoofing solutions
        14. Configure Policing
        15. Capture and utilize packet captures
        16. Configure Transit Traffic Control and Congestion Management
        17. Configure Cisco Catalyst advanced security features

   8. Identify and Mitigate Network Attacks
         1. Identify and protect against fragmentation attacks
         2. Identify and protect against malicious IP option usage
         3. Identify and protect against network reconnaissance attacks
         4. Identify and protect against IP spoofing attacks
         5. Identify and protect against MAC spoofing attacks
         6. Identify and protect against ARP spoofing attacks
         7. Identify and protect against Denial of Service (DoS) attacks
         8. Identify and protect against Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) attacks
         9. Identify and protect against Man-in-the-Middle (MiM) attacks
        10. Identify and protect against port redirection attacks
        11. Identify and protect against DHCP attacks
        12. Identify and protect against DNS attacks
        13. Identify and protect against Smurf attacks
        14. Identify and protect against SYN attacks
        15. Identify and protect against MAC Flooding attacks
        16. Identify and protect against VLAN hopping attacks
        17. Identify and protect against various Layer2 and Layer3 attacks

CCIE Recertification

CCIEs Are Required to Recertify Every Two Years

Active CCIE status shows your commitment to maintaining expert-level knowledge in an industry critical to the success of virtually every organization. CCIEs are encouraged to continually expand their technical knowledge and are required to pass a recertification exam every two years. If you do not complete your recertification before the deadlines, your CCIE certification will be suspended and you and your employer will lose the benefits associated with your expert status. You have one year to reinstate your CCIE status before you becomes inactive and must begin the certification process all over again.